Absolute Chaos Discussion Boards

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Remember, site banner rules apply here too!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Help! Looking for the nazi-est of Grammar Nazis!!!  (Read 4284 times)

honey

• Supreme Time Waster
    • Being Jamie Baker Website
Help! Looking for the nazi-est of Grammar Nazis!!!
« on: June 14, 2008, 03:35:48 AM »

Hey guys! I know there are quite a few grammar nazi's here, and I'm wondering if any of you are bored since it's now summer, and might be willing to help me out. I was going to have my brother in law edit "If We Were A Movie" for me since he's a technical writer by trade, but since he's doing it for free, works full time, and his wife just gave birth to their second child, he's really busy at the moment and it's going to take months for him to get to it.

My problem is, my friend wants to pimp me out to a few of her connections in the publishing world, and she's ready for the manuscript so I need to get it as ready as I can like sometime before a year from now when Alan will get it done.

Is there anyone here willing to read through it for at least typos, grammatical errors, and maybe confusing sentence structure? Like I would even be willing to print it out and mail it to you if red penning it is easier. I just need to make sure at the very least, before I send it to these people that there aren't a bunch of stupid mistakes in it. Which I'm sure there probably are right now.

I know that's a lot to ask, so if no one is interested that's cool, but if you were bored and like proofreading, I could really use the help.   ;D
If Ryan looked at me the wrong way, I lost it. If Ryan looked at me the right way, I lost it. And whenever he tried to kiss me, something usually blew up. Someone ought to teach him a little control.

MonkeyAbu

Re: Help! Looking for the nazi-est of Grammar Nazis!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2008, 03:44:56 AM »