Absolute Chaos Discussion Boards

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Spammers will be banned. Repeat spammers will be fed to angry penguins.

Author Topic: I've got the I love my idea for the sequel so why can't I write it bluuuues.  (Read 2410 times)

Purpura Lipstick

• General Pandemonium

I'm sure othere people go through this.  You start a story, whether it's a sequel or not, and for some reason it isn't going as smoothly as you'd like or as easily as the first one flowed.

That's my problem right now with Chronos Breach.  I love the idea I have for the story I love writing it but it isn't flowing as easily/quickly as Chronos Project did for me.

On another note, I noticed that I have times of the year where I am a more active writer than other times.  It seems I do not write as much during the end of the year, my active time is during the end of the summer.  I'd say it's because of vacation, but I don't have a summer break I work all year round. 

Anyone else notice a time when you just aren't as active in writing/reading?
- Purpura -
   -Lore-

Carter-Orange

• Chief of Disorder

Aw Lore, I hope you manage to carry on with it as I'm enjoying the story.

Sometimes I might not feel in the mood for fanfic, but it doesn't last long, especially when I notice my favourites are updated :)

Purpura Lipstick

• General Pandemonium

I don't plan on quitting Steph, I have it outlined out I know where I need to go with it but the words will not come out of my head and onto the paper.
- Purpura -
   -Lore-

Carter-Orange

• Chief of Disorder

That happens to me sometimes, but it'll come to you. 

Alexsgirl_ritz

• Major Disruption