You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/13 06:08 am Title: Chapter Seven

So, I was hesitant to keep reading this one because of the long gap in updates and my horrible, terrible memory. But My lack of writing was your gain lol I honestly didn't remember why Nick was in the hospital so thank you for recapping that in the previous chapter. This was a great point in his life to write about and I bet his book will really help as an inspiration. Nothing is worse than spending Christmas alone. I hope he does call on Kevin. Not so much Angel or his family because yuck! lol but Kevin yes! Or Howie because you also gotta love the newly found bond between Howie and Nick but I guess this is before that newly found bond. Drats! It's almost weird going backwards and reading about a train wreck Nick since he's done SUCH a great job getting his life back on track. Makes you realize how far he's come actually reading him like this and knowing it's not that far from the truth. I am also glad the female is dead. This makes me happy that she will not be a love interest although I guess if you really wanted to explore new territory you could write the first Angel-preg fic. But who would have the baby? Nick of what's her nose? I can't remember her name. Cassie? See? I really have a bad bad memory! OMG I can't believe I forgot her name. Oh, Grace lol I was close. Anyway, no angel babies! But I guess they would be cherubs? Now I'm babbling. Don't take a year for the next update since I forgot Grace's name within the span of ten minutes!

Author's Response: Aww I don't blame you to be honest. If it helps the book is really helping in the inspiration department. It's weird to write about because he's SO different now than he was then. LOL I love the Howie bond but I think it's too soon. LOL the female is not only an Angel but she's a Carter ancestor (well great great great aunt or something...) so I shut down the romance angle right from the beginning. LMAO at Angel Babies. See this is why I love you!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/13 10:45 am Title: Chapter Seven

Yay for that accomplishment. Even though it's small, it's a start!

Author's Response: Yes, yes it is. It's a beginning if nothing else :). Thanks for all the reviews!

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/13 10:35 am Title: Chapter Five

Hmm, the chapter before this one, I said I was happy he was waking up. Now, not so much. He's being an ass.

Author's Response: He is. Sadly it's easy to forget how much of a mess Nick used to be. He's got a lot to realize and learn before he can really start changing.

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/13 10:30 am Title: Chapter Four

Oh, I like the fact that he's waking up!

Author's Response: LOL until he actually does...

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/13 10:25 am Title: Chapter Three

I don't see him accepting a new friend right now ;) Not that he has much of a choice. This is gonna be fun!

Author's Response: Neither do I lol, but Grace isn't going to let him say no.

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/13 10:20 am Title: Chapter Two

Uhoh, this doesn't look good! Great descriptions though!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah I pick on Nick too much LOL.

Reviewer: Nijntje Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/13 10:16 am Title: Chapter One

Hey, great start!
I do think I might have caught a small mistake..
"I should have to wait, I'm Nick fucking Carter!" (or something similar)
Shouldn't that be: "I shouldn't have to wait." ?
Other than that, I can't wait to see where this is going!

Author's Response: Thanks, I probably spelled it wrong and then spell check corrected to the wrong word.

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/12 06:02 am Title: Chapter Six

Yay, so good to see a new chapter!  Hoping that means some new Undead too :)

I really feel sorry for Nick, he may have been a complete idiot at times but to feel so unwanted must be awful.  At least the boys are there for him.  And yes, better to say it's just a dream, who would believe him!

 



Author's Response: LOL it's good to update something! And yes, it does...very soon :). That's why he can't see, he knows it's bad but he feels so unwanted that there's really no point to caring. That's part of the problem, he cares too much what people think...but doesn't care about himself. Thanks Steph!

Reviewer: PaulaKTBPA Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/12 05:42 am Title: Chapter Six

Thanks for the update! now don't leave anymore :P

Author's Response: LOL you're welcome! I'll try not to :)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/12 01:31 pm Title: Chapter Six

Yay, glad to see you writing again and being so productive! I'm glad Nick is doing better, but even though seeing himself all fucked up on TMZ seemed like something of a wakeup call, he still has a ways to go. I felt bad for him, not knowing what he was doing for Christmas and feeling like a burden on his friends. I liked the part when Grace appeared as a "nurse" and then disappeared and he screamed LOL. Can't wait to see what's coming next. Hopefully you can update again soon!

Author's Response: Right? I was overdo LOL. You know, I always wondered how Nick could keep at his bad habits even after seeing himself and what he's done on TV over and over. (Before he finally got it together.) So I think maybe it's just a lack of caring, cause of the way his family seems to not care about him. And since they don't, he thinks no one will. :(. LOL I loved the idea of freaking Nick out, too tempting not to. Thanks ZDR!

Reviewer: DelphinaCarter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/12 12:52 am Title: Chapter Six

LOL poor Nick. He needs a wake up call and I am glad Grace is gonna try to give him one. Hopefully Nick will see that pushing people away won't help him. Great chapter, Rose....I'm glad you're still writing this one :)

Author's Response: He does, and slowly he's getting one. He's pushing cause he's afraid of being shoved aside, so he's doing it first. Thanks Tracy!

Reviewer: Carter-Orange Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/11 05:37 am Title: Chapter Five

Great to see a new chapter Rose!  I just hope Grace hasn't bitten off more than she can chew, lol. 



Author's Response: Thanks Steph! Well...God has faith she can do it at least lol.

Reviewer: Mare Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/11 05:23 am Title: Chapter Five

Nice to see this one updated, Rose. Poor Nick getting lectured as soon as he wakes up lol that has to suck for him considering he really doesn't even remember what happened in the first place. I'm glad he did wake up though. It'll be nice to see what happens with Grace now.



Author's Response: Yay you get why he was so annoyed LOL. I mean the others were worried and he should see it, but they also started in on him a little quick. Of course he woke up, as mean as I am, I'd get bored with a coma lol. Thanks Mare!

Reviewer: PaulaKTBPA Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/13/11 03:23 am Title: Chapter Five

Thanks for the update! it was good....poor Nick

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: RokofAges75 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/11 10:41 pm Title: Chapter Five

I'm glad Nick is awake, though it's too bad he's still so blind to the love that surrounds him from all of the guys. But it wouldn't be much of a story if he figured things out and got his life back together just like that! It's going to take time and some serious effort on Grace's part LOL. I'm glad Bob focused enough to let you get an update of this done; I missed this story! Great job, ZDR!

Author's Response: It is too bad, but having him wake up from his coma with perfect realizations really would make for a lame story. She needs to take a more direct approach, something he can't dismiss as a dream. :). It's about time I finally focused on this huh? LOL. Thanks ZDR!

You must login (register) to review.